Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Trace.London website and police record not updated while Newham council got vehicle from last 40 days
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
Tariq London
Hi All
I am new to Parking ticket and therefore not sure about way to fight about. Any help appreciated.
I have moved to new street in Newham and parked with street permit in a 30min parking no return in 1 hour. As my assumption was all street have same parking permit. Next day when came back from office couldn't find my car so first thought it should be council who took the car. Then check on trace.london no result found. Call them and they said no car found then contacted the police so they check on thier end while I was on phone and mentioned we couldn't find any record so your car is stolen. Then I contact my insurance company they follow thier procedure. Next day again I check several time on trace website but no result.
After 3 days I got a crime reference and after 7 days recieve letter that case is closed as car not found so I contact insurance company and they lodge the claim. I again call trace and while on phone lady confirm if we don't have record so mean no council have car you should contact police as stolen. Approximately about 20 days from car was towed my claim company gave me money and I started looking for new car and purchase car and my insurance company increase my premium. My wife is pragnent and I have spend money on cabs for her as well I have spent approx. £500 on travelling and purchase new car seat for my daughter as well as I been informed and was sure car is stolen. Also gone through mental stress because new place and it happen within 7 days. Overall I took day off went to Manchester to buy new car. And now after 40 days I recieve a letter today from council that Newham pond have car and there is a fine of approx. 1500 I need to pay else they will sale car etc.