Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: PCN for parking on 'Permit Holders F' bay with Disabled Blue badge next to Guy's Hospital
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
roumen
Hi All,
Please Help ohmy.gif !!
I am a disabled driver who needs crutches to walk short distances.
I parked on Crosby Row SE1 (next to Guy's Hospital) to attend a doctor's appointment.
The only vacant space was in a bay marked "Permit Holders Only F".
I parked there and displayed my Blue Badge, knowing it will be OK - I park everyday on "Resident Permit" bays in Lambeth and Southwark and other similar as well.
I was very surprised to see a ticket upon my return to the car.

Please see the pictures of the ticket and the car I posted here: http://1drv.ms/1ojompc

Could you please help - what chances I have to contest the ticket? What can and how shall I do it?
I was thinking I was parking in a parking spot rather then double yellow line etc but...
Those rules are so confusing...
Thanks to all in advance for any bit of help.
Bets Regards!
R rolleyes.gif
Neil B
From Southwark website.

Blue badge holders must not park in the following locations:

Permit holder parking bays

Same as a recent Hackney case I think.
roumen
Thank you Neil for clarification. Any ideas to contest?
R
Neil B
Show PCN and sign pics or Streetview link.

People will take a look.
roumen
PCN pictures and the car pictures are here: http://1drv.ms/1ojompc
Just click on the link to view them in OneDrive.
Thank you all!!
Regards,
R
Neil B
I think wrong contravention.

According to the same web page you are allowed to park in shared use bays, i.e. Res or other permit or p&d.

To allege you've done exactly what you are allowed to must be wrong, imo.

I think code 16 should apply.

Also code 19 refers to invalid display but I don't think a BB falls into the spectrum intended.

We'll soon see what others think.
PASTMYBEST