Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Armtrac advice
FightBack Forums > Queries > Private Parking Tickets & Clamping
RobA19
Newbie here requesting advice.

In August this year I rented a seafront apartment in a block in Newquay for a week, which had its own private car park.

The landlord gave me a parking permit (large A4 size thing!) & told me to display it accordingly on dashboard.

I did this religiously apart from one wet, windy day when it slipped off the dashboard to the floor.

To my dismay I found a PCN from Armtrac on the windscreen of my hire car saying the fine would be £100 or £60 if paid within 14 days.

I appealed, sending them photos of the valid permit for the apartment for that week & confirming that I was authorised to park in the car park. Also sent them a copy of the permit with the correct dates on it for the period of my rental.

The appeal was rejected, leaving me potentially with a heavy fine for parking in the car park for the apartment I was renting & was entitled to park in. How crazy is that!

I believe I can appeal to the Independent Appeals Service (IAS), but I wonder if this is worth doing or not?

Any advice gratefully received. Thanks.

Rob
Skiddaw
The standard advice in these cases of residential ticketing is to check your lease to see if it mentions a permit scheme. If it doesn't that is usually your trump card.

Copied from other thread as this is the best first step.
farmerboy
QUOTE (RobA19 @ Sat, 10 Oct 2015 - 18:45) *
The appeal was rejected, leaving me potentially with a heavy fine for parking in the car park for the apartment I was renting &
was entitled to park in. How crazy is that!