Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: PCN Double Yellow
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
Tunz
Hey all,

I was let off a PCN for a double yellow, after I sent the below email to the council.

A couple of months later I had a ticket for pretty much the same scenario, only this time my appeal was turned down.

Is it worth taking it all the way, as the first one has kind of set a precedent, or will it not necessarily work like that?!

Thanks in advance wink.gif

THE MESSAGE I SENT WHICH LEAD TO PCN BEING DROPPED:
Good afternoon,

I would like to appeal this parking ticket.

I was only in that spot for 10 minutes. Prior to parking here I'd done 4 laps of the area to find a parking bay but there wasn't anything available.

I needed to carry a heavy box from my car to my house which is opposite where I pulled up (I am a resident and pay for a parking permit under the RPS).

This road/layby is so wide, it is not used heavily and it's one way, so I was sure that my car wouldn't be a nuisance to other road users for just this few minutes.

I hope you can understand and waive the ticket on this occassion. I would certainly have preferred to park outside my house in a bay if possible.

PASTMYBEST
And what did their reply say, Then what did you send to them this time and what was the reply.Along with that,post up the PCN and council photos, redact only personal details leave in date time and location
Tunz
I sent this as my reply this time (I can't recall why I didn't just say exactly the same as the time before, I'm kicking myself!)

I've attached the councils reply to this and a pic (black Mazda). Can't find the original PCN ticket at the moment...

MY REPLY:
I am appealing this parking ticket.

I live directly opposite this location and there was ample room for other vehicles to pass through this wide, one way road, so I did consider other traffic.