Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: NTO Staffordshire moorlands
FightBack Forums > Queries > Council Parking Tickets & Clamping and Decriminalised Notices
Big V
Hello all. My son has revealed that he received a PCN which he binned !!! He has now received the NTO for it. Can you please have a look and see if anything's appealable on it.

Having not seen the PCN I can't say if it had any photos on it, nor are there any available on the Staffordshire CC website.
Thank you in advance.
Vaughan.
PASTMYBEST
Is this the place

https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@53.147835,-1...#33;6m1!1e1

Need others to comment on the validity of the signs they appear to be sign 637

http://www.legislation.gov.uk/uksi/1994/1519/schedule/2/made

SCHEDULE 2
Big V
Yes it's along there. There is a marked stretch further on but he wasn't in it. As a new driver I guess he thought it was just a country lane.
Vaughan.
PASTMYBEST
QUOTE (Big V @ Mon, 13 Jul 2015 - 20:40) *
Yes it's along there. There is a marked stretch further on but he wasn't in it. As a new driver I guess he thought it was just a country lane.
Vaughan.

Those signs were withdrawn in 1994 but no timescale was set for there removal, I am not sure if they are legal now on there own or need DYL
Incandescent
I know this road very well. Many people go walking and climbing on the Roaches here, and parking at weekends got problematic so the council made it a special parking zone. There are signs about every 30-40 yards advising that parking is only allowed in the marked bays. Presumably your son ignored them all, hence a PCN was issued which he then threw away !