PePiPoo Helping the motorist get justice Support health workers

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Parking in a disabled bay
Stuart.
post Tue, 4 Sep 2007 - 21:07
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 13,479

I got a parking ticket today off blackburn with darwen borough council. I am a newish driver and have never had a parking ticket or a speeding ticket. I spoke to the parking attendent that booked me and she recommended pepipoo. she also said that i have good grounds for an appeal as the bay wasn't clearly marked as a disabled bay. i'm a serving soldier and would never use a disabled bay, so this was a genuine mistake. do i have grounds and how would i do it
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 17)
Advertisement
post Tue, 4 Sep 2007 - 21:07
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
Nimbus
post Tue, 4 Sep 2007 - 21:16
Post #2

Member No.: 7,085

Why is a TA issuing tickets in the knowledge that 'the bay wasn't clearly marked as a disabled bay'?

+Quote Post
EU_Foreigner
post Tue, 4 Sep 2007 - 21:27
Post #3

Member No.: 7,419

Because the issueing of the ticket goes to the monthly quota, even when it is cancelled later on

+Quote Post
clark_kent
post Wed, 5 Sep 2007 - 10:51
Post #4

Member No.: 13,358

QUOTE (Stuart. @ Tue, 4 Sep 2007 - 22:07) *
as the bay wasn't clearly marked as a disabled bay

In what way was it not clearly marked, can you post a photo?

+Quote Post
Stuart.
post Wed, 5 Sep 2007 - 18:54
Post #5

+Quote Post
Stuart.
post Wed, 5 Sep 2007 - 18:56
Post #6

I've tried posting a photo but it wont display it, if you email stuart_ref@hotmail.com i'll be happy to forward the picture on

+Quote Post
Stuart.
post Wed, 5 Sep 2007 - 19:00
Post #7

+Quote Post
muckychimney
post Wed, 5 Sep 2007 - 19:16
Post #8

Member No.: 11,891