PePiPoo Helping the motorist get justice

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Photographic Evidence, Urgent Advice Needed
Marc1984
post Wed, 25 Jul 2007 - 21:21
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 3,597

Hi, I recieved a N.I.P through the letterbox.
it says I was recorded doing *36 mph exceeding the 30mph speed limit.
This is a road in Yeadon, Leeds which I have only driven twice before,
Its riddled with speed cameras everywhere and they are all 40mph,
apart from one part where for about 30 seconds it goes to 30 then back up to 40 again all the way to my destination.
i have been down the road and i just cant see where i could have been done.
i never noticed the flash of a camera. i never noticed a police officer with a radar or laser gun.
i did not get pulled up or issued with a ticket. i was took by suprise by the postman.
and i am a very cautious driver.
especially as i nearly lost my licence 2 year ago for doing 40 on an unsigned dual carriageway which was 30.

PLEASE READ THIS IF NOTHNG ELSE

I have 2 days left to hand this n.i.p back in.
It says as they do on them all, this allegation is supported by photographic evidence.
I want to see the evidence that i was speeding because i believe they have made it all up.
I believe that speed camera are innacurate. i was doing 6mph over the speed limit. 36 on a 30.
I also belive radar and laser guns are innacurate too.
How do i get this evidence?
Do i still have to send this n.i.p bACK? OR do i write a letterhead out asking for evidence.
or do i ring them directly from the number on the n.i.p?

please advise me, someone who knows what to do and where i stand.

--------------------
Please Help I cant live without my Car.
i need to work.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 16)
Advertisement
post Wed, 25 Jul 2007 - 21:21
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
Teufel
post Wed, 25 Jul 2007 - 21:28
Post #2

Member No.: 6,518