Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

PCN Chatham, Can this be challenged?
Roscoe
post Fri, 27 Dec 2019 - 20:58
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 107,189

Hey all

New on here but was directed here via a google search, so hopefully you can help.

I am challenging this as i feel its wrong, and want to know if there were technicalities i see are true or am i wasting 14 days.

Brief of what happened:

Basically im a delivery driver and had a parcel to deliver, outside the shop is a zig zag after a zebra crossing, i parked there and gave to customer outside his shop in that brief time warden ticketed me. I tried to reason with her but sge aaid its illegal so i went opposite in the double yellows, went back to reason and she tried to hand me the ticket which i refused. Then 5 weeks later i got this PCN.

1. its dated 13/11 but got it 23/12 - over 28days
2. the obs time is 12:23:17 - 12:23 (no secs) - why?
3. The photos show me in the first one reasoning at 12:23 sexond pic is my van the other aide of the road - would support me moving instantly.
4. The PCN says i drove away, but 2nd pic at 12:24 shows im on the other side if the road - relevant??

I see this warden everyday and a week later i told her if i get it through ill challenge it and her behaviour, and she showed me the photo saying i was illegal bit is there a way to prove this was there then? she targets me everytume and usually im cirrectly done but this one i messed up .... the time it took for this pcn to come through and the fact that she had shown it to me a week later on her device surely i can challenge.

ill pay if i have to as i was wrong but literally not even a min there, plus she.knows its my livelyhood so its a challenge between us niw

This post has been edited by Roscoe: Fri, 27 Dec 2019 - 22:03
Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image
Attached Image

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
Advertisement