Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Urgent help needed, MS90 disqualification and some
Cosmo101
post Mon, 8 Jul 2019 - 11:47
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 104,644

Dear Members

I have a court hearing tomorrow morning and have only just discovered this website and forum so hoping some of you will be able to give me some advice on the following.

I was stopped a few weeks ago, they said i had no MOT at the time, which baffled me but they were right i had no MOT it also turned out i had not taxed my car either - both of these things i have never done before and it is through my own mistake and that i had forgotten and they were both out of date by a year!! On top of this once they checked my details they informed me that i was a disqualified driver as i had (unknown to me) had 2 MS90's - both of of which i have not been informed about and related to 2017 and 2018. Needless to say they seized my car and started proceedings. Apparently my licence was revoked for 6 months and comes back into effect in late August.

I have since called the magistrates and stated i wanted to do a statutory declaration which i have a hearing for tomorrow and also at the same time i have a hearing for driving whilst disqualified and without MOT, Tax and inevitably insurance as it was made invalid.

From what i have read on this forum - I can please or should plead not guilty to the MS90 - can someone explain in more detail what that means and why. I have been through all my post and paperwork, i have not deails on the the speeding notice or any other letters regarding these events and most certainly would not have let this slip as i need my car for work, kids, life etc.

My bigger worry is that i was stopped as i had no MOT or tax, both of which have been subsequently done, however car is now SORN'ed so not taxed. What would be a possible outcome for driving without knowing i was disqualified and not having MOT or TAX at the time. I don't think it an get any worse!