PePiPoo Helping the motorist get justice Support health workers

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Claim Form from Northampton
ler1987
post Sun, 20 Oct 2013 - 14:18
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 66,078

Hi, firstly want to say I am completely new to this, hope this correct way to go about it. I am basically after some advice, we have received a court claim form from a parking company relating to Dec last year. This is the first we know about it, have had no previous correspndance whatsoever. Am i correct in thinking we need to fill in the defence and counterclaim part?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 3)
Advertisement
post Sun, 20 Oct 2013 - 14:18
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
SchoolRunMum
post Sun, 20 Oct 2013 - 16:05
Post #2

Member No.: 32,130

Yep.

Your best bet is to come off this thread and spend a few fruitful hours reading other PE court claim threads to learn what to do and how to defend. Every 5th thread you see is about these claims - and most are defended and DO NOT end up in a hearing at all. Go back a dozen pages reading every court thread (I am assuming this is PE?). Gather & read & save the advice you see already given.

Take heed as well, of the advice you will see on court claim threads, to COMPLAIN to the retailer and/or landowner in the strongest terms - the complaint is almost as urgent as acknowledging this claim!

+Quote Post
emanresu
post Sun, 20 Oct 2013 - 17:59
Post #3

Member No.: 13,324

tage 1: Acknowledge the claim. Get help with your form here:

Guide to defending a Small Claim.

http://www.judiciary.gov.uk/JCO%2FDocument...r+web+FINAL.pdf

"Small Claims can advise you in respect of your Small Claims problem, complete your Court documents and liaise with the Court. For this service there is no charge from Small Claims."