PePiPoo Helping the motorist get justice Support health workers

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

PCN Weltje Road Hammersmith
SevenUp
post Fri, 16 Mar 2018 - 13:44
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 34,088

So, I think they've got me bang to rights, but still in the discounted period so I guess I have nothing to lose by appealing it. Would appreciate any advice...

A bit of background...

I'm a pro freelance musician - and I gig regularly around the country. I also teach two days a week (one to one piano tuition) at Latymer Upper School.

Most of the time, I use public transport to get to school, but I also regularly have to drive and park on the street for the day (absolute bargain at £17.60....!) if I have an evening gig afterwards that I need to drive to.

So, I do park on Weltje Road quite regularly, I have a string of receipts to prove I always pay my dues - and I always pay by phone using the Ringgo app.

I park up about 8.10am (my teaching day starts at 8.25am) and I usually get into school, get a coffee then pay the parking on the app. The on-street restrictions don't start until 9.00am so this is fine.

For whatever reason, this time my parking didn't go through properly on the app - there was an internet outage in the school all morning yesterday which is obviously not an issue since I have stable 4G on my phone - but it can affect the operation of an app if it's connected to wi-fi that has no internet, I usually have to disconnect the wi-fi to get 3G to work properly.
I think just in my hazy morning state I just didn't clock that the parking hadn't confirmed.

I did clock about lunch time when I realised I hadn't had a confirmation email, checked the app and realised parking hadn't gone through. I immediately paid for parking for the remainder of the day (£9.90) but I knew that I would have a PCN (couldn't go out to check) as CEOs patrol there regularly.