Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Civil Enforcement Court papers, Private shopping park
kemanan
post Mon, 29 Oct 2018 - 09:39
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 100,647

Hi All,

Complete newbie on here but have spent the week reading this forum.

I am defending 3 separate claims,

1) Wickes Car park - Letter to store manager so have a good feeling on this one as we were at the store and have proof of quote in the kitchen dept.
They are looking in to it

2) Daughter forgot to pay in Railway carpark Apcoa Parking now at ZZPS stage £155 ANPR in use I will defend for her separately.

Third and main one help needed in defense is Wife parked in Free for two hours and then overstayed for 20 to 35 mins more.
Have ignore all letters and even had a Final reminder before lagal action, but that was back in March this year and nothing til now from a near blank sheet
and now have a County court Northampton business centre form. Have stated will defend and have already gone online last Friday26th October 2018.
So have time to put in defense.

Was thinking of four members of our family have access to this car but cant remember who was driving or go along with unclear signs etc.

Any advice appreciated

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
4 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
Advertisement
post Mon, 29 Oct 2018 - 09:39
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
Redivi
post Mon, 29 Oct 2018 - 10:15
Post #2

Member No.: 96,238

Use the box in the top right corner to search for CEL claims

You will find plenty of example defences but don't use anything before 2018

The identity of the driver and poor signs are only two of the many defence points

To our knowledge, CEL has never let a properly defended claim get as far as a hearing
For some reason they don't want a judge asking questions about all the fake extra charges

+Quote Post
kemanan
post Mon, 29 Oct 2018 - 13:30
Post #3

I have put this defense together, can someone have a look and see if ok