Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Parked on private land - council ticket
gazcbm
post Mon, 23 Jul 2018 - 18:04
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 99,033

Hi,

just received a PCN for parking on the land of non-council owned building.

https://imgur.com/a/yRKKiju

Will probably need to take a more recent picture but photo1 - I parked where the portacabin is, which is mark by the red line on photo 2. Photo 3 shows cars parked against the kerb which now has double yellows, so people have moved to parking in front of the loading bays etc. This building has remained empty for many years and I have been parking here for 2 years.

This is the image of the PCN
https://imgur.com/yEEJFv0

I'm not sure where I stand because i wasn't parked on the street yet the ticket is claiming I was.

Any help wold be appreciated

This post has been edited by gazcbm: Mon, 23 Jul 2018 - 18:05
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
Advertisement
post Mon, 23 Jul 2018 - 18:04
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
Incandescent
post Mon, 23 Jul 2018 - 19:10
Post #2

Member No.: 54,455

Well, you were parked on the street because this covers the full width where the public have free access and includes carriageway, footways, and verges up to the property line. However before we recommend paying it at the discount rate, can we see the whole PCN back and front, and any up-to-date photos you can provide, including the councils, as you have told us there are now double-yellow lines there now. These cover the full road width as above, so include footways and verges. So by parking off the carriageway, thinking you avoided the double yellow line restriction, (no waiting 24x7), you actually haven't, I'm afraid.

However, lets see more photos and the full PCN before coming to judgment.

This post has been edited by Incandescent: Mon, 23 Jul 2018 - 19:11

+Quote Post
PASTMYBEST
post Mon, 23 Jul 2018 - 19:21
Post #3

Member No.: 74,048