Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bus Lane PCN, Can anyone Help?!
Jonezi653
post Wed, 21 Feb 2018 - 16:38
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 88,842

Hey,

I am new to the roads of London. I thought that motorcycles could use all bus lanes, foolishly I received two fines just two days apart for using the same bus lane in Sheppard's Bush. Fair play it was my fault but I don't believe fining me twice for my ignorance was fair, I learnt of my mistake with the first notice only for it to be followed by a second PCN the next morning.

I wrote to Hammersmith and Fulham council to make my apologies and request that the matter was reduced to one fine of which I will make a speedy payment. I dated this letter January 26th 2018. Come Friday 23rd February it will be 28 days since I made my challenge and as of yet I have had no reply.

My question to you is this; do the council have a set time in which to respond to your challenge before the fine becomes void?

Please see attached PCN's and my challenge.

Best

Rob
Attached File(s)
Attached File  LBHF_PARKING_SERVICES.pdf ( 1017.63K ) Number of downloads: 53

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 4)
Advertisement
post Wed, 21 Feb 2018 - 16:38
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
Redivi
post Wed, 21 Feb 2018 - 16:45
Post #2

Member No.: 96,238

IIRC unlike parking penalty notices with a 56 days limit, there's no such deadline for moving contraventions

Use the "Report" button and ask the mods to move this thread to the Council Forum where the experts will advise

+Quote Post
PASTMYBEST
post Wed, 21 Feb 2018 - 17:44
Post #3

Member No.: 74,048

These are two separate bus lanes. Start a second thread for the second one as advise you will get will be different.

--------------------
All advice is given freely. It is given without guarantee and responsibility for its use rests with the user

+Quote Post
John U.K.
post Wed, 21 Feb 2018 - 18:41
Post #4

Member No.: 70,515