Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

NEW IN UK - congestion charges and Other quires
amri
post Tue, 6 Mar 2018 - 00:52
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 96,874

Hello Everyone,

I moved to UK with family since 2 months ago, I bought a Piaggio MP3 500 for me, and an SUV for my wife.

I am using my country driving license which can serve 12 months since I move to UK.

I didn't know that my scooter is charged in the central London congestion zone, since I really thought it is exempted from the charge, and just noticed 2 days ago that my tricycle is not exempted, and I am sure that I passed in the © Zone during the charging times but I dont know how many times and i it was during the charging hours. I didn't receive any PNC although my address is registered in the DVLA V5C form.

How can I know if I am charged? and how can I pay if I still do not have a UK driving licence number yet.

I'm new to this, someone told me that all penalties are sent to my home address, but as I said I did not receive anything so far.

Thanks in advance for your help !!!

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 6)
Advertisement
post Tue, 6 Mar 2018 - 00:52
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
cp8759
post Tue, 6 Mar 2018 - 01:04
Post #2

Member No.: 42,618

You don't need a driving licence number to pay a PCN. Which country is your driving license from?

--------------------
I am not on the "motorists's side", nor am I on the "police/CPS/council's" side, I am simply in favour of the rule of law.
No, I am not a lawyer.

+Quote Post
ford poplar
post Tue, 6 Mar 2018 - 02:04
Post #3

Member No.: 24,962

Is the DVLA aware of your current address?

+Quote Post
DastardlyDick
post Tue, 6 Mar 2018 - 08:25
Post #4

Member No.: 54,871

Assuming that it's your name and current address on the V5, they have up to 28 days to serve a postal PCN - if your trike is leased, it's longer.