Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

PCS's with Gladstones & Parking and Property Management Ltd, Threads merged
anothergasman
post Thu, 17 Jan 2019 - 16:44
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 101,960

Hi Forum,

First of all, thank you for your time if you are reading this.

In full honesty, I have made a litany of mistakes and I am looking to see if anyone has any ideas. I did a lot of reading, made myself confused and i tried my best.

I have lots of scanned info.

The story-

I got 2 PCNs from Parking and Property Management Ltd (PPM) on 25/1/18 and 28/3/18. These were obtained on private land outside of a merchant I use on a very regular basis. I had been parking in the location for many years and can only presume there were no parking restrictions there before. I was (wrongfully) informed by the manager of the merchants that the tickets were a new occurrence and if I just ignored them, thinking they would go away (ha!).

I got letters from Gladstones (including one from Marstons but this is a bit weird). i.e I have a letter on 10.818 from Gladstones (Letter Before Claim) giving the charge dates as 25/1/18 and 28/3/18 and totalling £320 ( 2 x 160). I then have a letter from Marston on 26/1/18 demanding £627.50 (but...i am not even sure if its related to this case, me or anything else)

21.11.18 - I acknowledged the claim (I did some reading and realised my mistake).

Somewhere in between I registered via some government gateway and logged my defence. I am now no longer able to log in..I read a lot and cobbled together something. I fully realise that what I put together was far from perfect. Also criticism, as long as constructive will be listened too!

3.12.18 - Letter from HM Courts and Tribunals Service

13.12.18 - Letter From Gladstones inc. Directios Questionnaire (not replied)

2.1.18 - Notice of Proposed Allocation to the Small Claims Track (not replied - deadline 21.1.19)