PePiPoo Helping the motorist get justice Support health workers

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

PCN for Using Restricted Route (twice), Can I be excused from paying the 2nd fine, no harm done
oabsgc
post Tue, 16 Apr 2019 - 13:42
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 103,450

I am a new driver (under 3 months) and used a bus/coach gate twice, both times at night and just didn't see the signs. I will definitely be more careful from now on.

I paid £65 for the 1st fine then received another one and was surprised. So turns out I made this mistake twice in the same week, no harm was caused, there weren't any vehicles around.

I have until the 24th of April to pay the reduced amount of £65, but I would like to appeal to see if I can be excused seeing as I already paid for this mistake.

Please let me know what you think I should write to the council.

*Image of fine attached*

This post has been edited by oabsgc: Tue, 16 Apr 2019 - 13:53
Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 9)
Advertisement
post Tue, 16 Apr 2019 - 13:42
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
Jlc
post Tue, 16 Apr 2019 - 14:27
Post #2

Member No.: 49,223

Needs to be in the council part of this forum - and are you happy for your personal details to be seen by anyone?

QUOTE (oabsgc @ Tue, 16 Apr 2019 - 14:42) *
...no harm was caused, there weren't any vehicles around.
...but I would like to appeal to see if I can be excused seeing as I already paid for this mistake.

You're going to need something better than that - see if the council forum guys can find something.

--------------------
RK=Registered Keeper, OP=Original Poster (You!), CoFP=Conditional Offer of Fixed Penalty, NtK=Notice to Keeper, NtD=Notice to Driver
PoFA=Protection of Freedoms Act, SAC=Safety Awareness Course, NIP=Notice of Intended Prosecution, ADR=Alternative Dispute Resolution