Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

PCN 27 Issued As A Result Of Malicious Neighbour
newtopepipoo
post Tue, 12 Feb 2019 - 23:33
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 102,424

Hello,
A neighbour, who I've lived opposite for 14 peaceful years, has recently taken a dislike to me and for the second time in about 9 months has called out London Borough of Brent CEOs to try and get me fined. He seems to think he owns the road in the vicinity of his house.
The first time, he was unsuccessful as my car had moved from the pavement when they arrived but his most recent attempt has worked - I was issued a PCN27 on 7th Feb 19 as apparently my rear nearside tyre was just adjacent to the sloped part of the pavement.
This did not at all obstruct him getting his car into his driveway - I have been parking in that same spot for several months with him parking on his driveway daily.
This neighbour works for Redbridge Council and he also relatively recently ran for (but lost) Labour Councillor in the local ward.
The photos taken of the offence are extremely poor quality and do not clearly show the alleged offence - the driveway was unobstructed and if any pushchairs, scooters, bikes, etc wanted to mount the pavement, there was plenty of room for them to do so.
I knocked on his door on Sunday to ask why he'd called the CEO and after briefly opening the door, he refused to engage in a conversation, closed the door and told his wife to get either hot water or acid! Luckily for me (and for him) this didn’t happen.
He didn't reopen the door and so I left but a short while later, when he was going to get into his car, I ran out to speak to him. He almost reversed into me and then when I went to the front of the car, he kept blowing his horn and edging forward towards me. He didn’t get out of the car and for my own safety, I moved and let him drive off.