Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Speeding Help Needed ASAP!
Ewan1
post Thu, 15 Jan 2009 - 11:46
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 25,474

Hello All!

Im currently serving out in Afghanistan with HM Forces.
My boss back in the UK has just informed me that my MT (Mechanical Transport) Section has recieved what they are sure is a speeding fine in the post for me from West Mercia Police.
I was driving a hire car on 17 Dec 08 so can only assume it was then. I dont speed and I am a very careful driver with no points on my licence so I am very annoyed.
My MT Section was sent the letter two days ago and are sending it out to me in Afghanistan. This should take a week.
I dont have my paper part of my licence with me and am not back in the UK until May so would not be able to send it to them. Obviously I will ask for proof from them like the photograph and they would have to send it to my work who them would in turn send it out to me here. There is going to be a big delay (1-3 weeks in receiving mail and the same time in sending it back to the UK) in me getting anything and replying plus mail here gets lost alot.
Obviously I am panicking alot which is not good when I need to concentrate on my job out here. I really don't need this.

What can I do?
And where do I stand?
Should I ask for photographic proof when I get the NIP?

Please help a Serviceman in need!

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by Ewan1: Fri, 16 Jan 2009 - 03:01
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
4 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
Advertisement
post Thu, 15 Jan 2009 - 11:46
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
southpaw82
post Thu, 15 Jan 2009 - 11:55
Post #2

Member No.: 18,483

You will probably be best filling in the NIP Wizard when (if) you receive an NIP.