Group: Members
Member No.: 96,017

Hi,

First of all I know I am stupid.

I received a SJP today for an offence from 05/08/17

I got caught doing 133 in a 70.

The NIP/S172 was 01/09/2017

I was caught my a mobile camera on the A303 in Somerset

I was in a hire car that much more powerful then mine and I admit I probably was going fast but I didn't think I was going that fast

I have a clean licence. But have had points in the past (again for speeding) and I attended a course once.

If I lose my car I lose my job as I am a contractor.

This is the first time I have ever been in trouble with the law and I don't know where to turn.

Can someone advise on the best course of action?

Thank you in advance

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 9)
Advertisement
post Wed, 17 Jan 2018 - 16:38
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
AntonyMMM
post Wed, 17 Jan 2018 - 16:44
Post #2

Member No.: 37,614

For that excess you will be banned - absolutely no chance of anything else. The SJP will pass it on to court for you to appear.

56 days is the normal max ban for speeding, but the guidelines say "Where an offender is driving grossly in excess of the speed limit the court should consider a disqualification in excess of 56 days".

Appearing in court, and making a sincere apology and asking for the ban to be as short as possible is all you can do.

+Quote Post
Ihavenooriginalt...
post Wed, 17 Jan 2018 - 16:46
Post #3

Member No.: 96,017

QUOTE (AntonyMMM @ Wed, 17 Jan 2018 - 16:44) *
For that excess you will be banned - absolutely no chance of anything else. The SJP will pass it on to court for you to appear.

56 days is the normal max ban for speeding, but the guidelines say "Where an offender is driving grossly in excess of the speed limit the court should consider a disqualification in excess of 56 days".

Appearing in court, and making a sincere apology and asking for the ban to be as short as possible is all you can do.