PePiPoo Helping the motorist get justice Support health workers

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

loading/unloading
fuel__2001
post Mon, 28 May 2007 - 00:49
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 10,761

Well my first post and I finally took some advice from this website and now take photos of signs and markings when receiving tickets.

I work as a motorcycle courier around London and im always conscious about where to load/unload paying close attention to the signs.

The recent ticket I received I had stopped to load/unload underneath this sign and was well within the time it states

loading to the left of the white lines marking the parking bays.

Also from where I left the vehicle I couldn’t see any other signs relating to loading/unloading.within the street.

When I ask the warden why hes issued me a ticket he walks me almost into the other street and points me to another sign which is placed on the corner of the street facing at an angle toward the other road and is not really visible from where I had stopped. Its only when I walk into the middle of the road to take photos or walk to the bend where the other road begins does the sign appear visible, if u see the no entry sign then the unloading/loading plate is almost at 45 degrees to the road i was parked in.

I went returned to the area a few days later to take more photos (the bike is not in the exact position and a van is one of the pictures) just to show the angle and overall placing of all signs and markings

I also followed the line to its end which is in another street and find no T on the end of the yellow line but just a broken yellow line

I hope somone is able to help point me in the right direction of how best to appeal, road markings bad sign placing, do you think i have a case to appeal?

Many thanks

John

This post has been edited by fuel__2001: Sun, 3 Jun 2007 - 01:31

--------------------

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 12)
Advertisement