Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

PCN for parking in layby with double yellow lines
davetherave629
post Wed, 14 Nov 2018 - 17:28
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 100,945

Hi first of all thanks for reading!!

So I got a ticket for parking in a layby with double yellow lines on both sides of the main road (no lines in the layby). It's across the road from my flat which is above a row of shops with parking, here is a link to the street view. (My car was in the space outside the deserted looking newsagents on the opposite side to the main shops)

https://goo.gl/maps/y6fGK9v39NQ2

I've been parking here for around 5 months since I first moved in and never had a problem, there are cars parked in this layby every day. I park here so the shops across can use the spaces out in front for business and no one has ever had any problems with it. So lo and behold my reaction when I got a PCN!!!

Here are the pictures of the PCN and how my car was looking in the exact place it was parked. I really hope you guys can help me out and I will be really thankful for any advice you have!!

This post has been edited by davetherave629: Wed, 14 Nov 2018 - 17:45
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 15)
Advertisement
post Wed, 14 Nov 2018 - 17:28
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
PASTMYBEST
post Wed, 14 Nov 2018 - 17:47
Post #2

Member No.: 74,048

I have a case that won very similar to this one but am struggling to link it and don't have time to mess just now I'll try later

--------------------
All advice is given freely. It is given without guarantee and responsibility for its use rests with the user

+Quote Post
DJ Lexy
post Wed, 14 Nov 2018 - 18:08
Post #3

Member No.: 86,985

QUOTE (PASTMYBEST @ Wed, 14 Nov 2018 - 17:47) *
I have a case that won very similar to this one but am struggling to link it and don't have time to mess just now I'll try later