Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

bus lane infringement
Mcginty
post Tue, 4 Dec 2018 - 20:48
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 79,518

Hi there
I am a bit of a novice with computers and I am really not sure how this forum works but here goes! I got a bus gate infringement ticket a few weeks ago at Edinburgh Road in Jarrow-one of the top earning bus lanes in the country so I have read. It has apparently raked in over £400k in about 15 months. I freely admit I went through the 'gate' but I think there is a total lack of signage and advance warnings. I wrote an informal appeal to the council but this has been rejected saying is adequate and complies with the current regulations. Whether this is true or not I don't know. If I post some detailed Photoes on here could someone give me an opinion please? I just think the council are using it as a cash cow and I know there has been many many complaints but obviously if more signage is erected the money flow will cease. Apologies if I am in the wrong place with this post but if I am could Admin move to the correct area please?
Mc
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
5 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
Advertisement
post Tue, 4 Dec 2018 - 20:48
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
peterguk
post Tue, 4 Dec 2018 - 20:54
Post #2

Member No.: 14,720

Post all sides of PCN, your appeal and their rejection. Redact only your name, address, PCN number and VRN.

Also a link to GSV and the video.

--------------------

+Quote Post
Mcginty
post Tue, 4 Dec 2018 - 21:08
Post #3

Thanks. I will do that tomorrow evening. I am not sure what you mean by GSV? There is no link available with South Tyneside to the video. I had to go to the Town Hall and view. I asked for a copy but was told I could not have one due to data protection.

This post has been edited by Mcginty: Tue, 4 Dec 2018 - 21:10

+Quote Post
Incandescent
post Tue, 4 Dec 2018 - 22:09
Post #4

Member No.: 54,455

GSV = Google Street View