Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

HELP!, Caught doing 36 in a 30 4 times in 5 weeks
J2Kay
post Sun, 16 Feb 2020 - 05:28
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 107,893

Hi hope someone can help,

I drive a company vehicle, I have been driving for 15 yrs and have up until now I have only 3 points.
It’s looking as though I may well be facing a ban.
My first offence occurred on 5 Nov 19 in Leicestershire and I was doing 37 in a 30, there was quite a delay in me finding about this and I didn’t find out until well into the new year at which point I have found out that I had committed another 3 offences almost identical, ranging from 36 in a 30 to 37, all on roads I do not know in LINCS.
I didn’t have much chance of being more aware and changing my driving style etc as the offences had been committed by the time I found out about them.

Is there anything I can do? What am I looking at?
Any way round this? Please help.

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 17)
Advertisement
post Sun, 16 Feb 2020 - 05:28
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
The Rookie
post Sun, 16 Feb 2020 - 06:32
Post #2

Member No.: 317

You’ll be offered an awareness course for one and fixed penalties of 3points/£100 for the others.

Assuming that is you are currently on a clean licence? (Please complete the NIP wizard as linked to in the ‘read this first before posting’ sticky).

If you already have 3 or more points you are looking at a six month ban.

You could reply all in one envelope with a letter along the lines you hint at, chance of success is close to zero but it won’t cost anything to try.

You’ll now need to dry like Miss Daisy is next to you for three years.

--------------------
There is no such thing as a law abiding motorist, just those who have been scammed and those yet to be scammed!

S172's
Rookies 1-0 Kent

Council PCN's
Rookies 1-0 Warwick
Rookies 1-0 Birmingham

PPC PCN's
Rookies 10-0 PPC's

+Quote Post
J2Kay
post Sun, 16 Feb 2020 - 06:59
Post #3