2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Speeding: 75 mph in 50 mph zone, Threads merged
Artesia
post Mon, 15 Jan 2018 - 05:13
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 95,905

I was caught speeding 75 mph in in 50 mph zone, it’s my first time offence and I just received a letter within 14 day period asking me to identify the driver

I’m a new driver and it’s only been just over a year and it’s my first ever offence, I ave read a lot of articles online and I reckon I will be banned as the offence is worth 6 points under the April 2017 guidelines

Can anyone tell me what will happen next once I identify the driver and am I really looking at a ban because I work quite far from home for work and if loose my job because I’m unable to get there I won’t be able to help my family out with bills or help drop them off at school and university etc...

I know what I did and it’s stupid, there was something wrong with my car injector and I had it fixed at the garage, once it was fixed I drove it and realised the engine was shaking. I rang the garage up and he told me to take it on the motorway and put my foot down abit and it should fix itself as there was some dirt in there somewhere. I thought I could fix it and drove around 70-80 mph on a clear road and just around the corner the speed van was waiting on the a500. You probably won’t believe it but I was stupid enough to do something like this. If I’m getting banned I might go to court and plead guilty asking for my circumstances to be taken into account for reduced sentence.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Advertisement
post Mon, 15 Jan 2018 - 05:13
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
squaredeal
post Mon, 15 Jan 2018 - 05:47
Post #2

Member No.: 42,764

You are just within the threshold to be offered a Fixed Penalty of 3 points and £100 fine, which you can accept as you are currently on zero points.