Reply to this topicStart new topic
Yellow box junction offence - Hammersmith
alfie1968
post Tue, 26 Feb 2019 - 12:37
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 102,616

Hi,

Newbie here - hoping you can advise or help.

I've just received a PCN though the post from Hammersmith
& Fulham council for a yellow box contravention on 9/2/19.
It was at the box junction of Talgarth Rd and Butterwick.

I have until 1st March to pay the discounted price of £65
but not sure how to approach this so would be grateful
for some help. From reading of similar on here there seems
to be mixed advice.

I live in the North West and wasn't/aren't
familiar with the junction in question as it's in London - I
know that's no defense. Is there any way of challenging this
or is it pointless? Strewth London driving is such a bind!

I've posted a copy of the PCN below.

https://ibb.co/59BNwb4

https://ibb.co/bXg6fsr

Thanks

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Advertisement
post Tue, 26 Feb 2019 - 12:37
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
stamfordman
post Tue, 26 Feb 2019 - 12:41
Post #2

Member No.: 59,924

We need to see the video. If you have trouble posting it PM me the details.

+Quote Post
alfie1968
post Tue, 26 Feb 2019 - 13:52
Post #3

Thanks stamfordman. I am having trouble posting the video up here so have you sent you a PM. Many thanks

+Quote Post
stamfordman
post Tue, 26 Feb 2019 - 14:18
Post #4

Have put it on youtube. We see a lot at this junction but not usually so many in the box. Which are you?

Council should sort this one out - it's very unfair to those turning right into this.

https://youtu.be/8W-18vSDOKw

+Quote Post
alfie1968
post Tue, 26 Feb 2019 - 14:26
Post #5

Many thanks stamfordman - I am in the black Mokka appearing at 8 seconds on that youtube vid.

+Quote Post
PASTMYBEST
post Tue, 26 Feb 2019 - 15:38
Post #6

Member No.: 74,048

This case mirrors yours and is ground for appeal

Case reference
Appellant
Andrew De Havilland
Authority