PePiPoo Helping the motorist get justice Support health workers

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

PCN Over Free Time
naked baby
post Sat, 13 Oct 2012 - 01:37
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 57,653

huh.gif Hello, newbie here. I have received a parking charge notice from Town and City Parking showing photos of my vehicle arriving and leaving an ASDA car park citing the contravention Over Free Time.
The date cited is 27/09/2012 A parking charge of £70 is reduced to £40 if paid by by a specified date.
Is this a fair cop, or can I avoid payment cos I could find something better to do with the cash ?
The interesting thing is that I was looking to PAY huh.gif
    online when this website was offered. Are you going to make a rebel of me ?

This post has been edited by naked baby: Sat, 13 Oct 2012 - 01:38
    Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
    Replies (1 - 3)
    Advertisement
    post Sat, 13 Oct 2012 - 01:37
    Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
    ItchyCrakus
    post Sat, 13 Oct 2012 - 04:36
    Post #2

Member No.: 54,557

Yes we are!!

It would be interesting to see the letter as its so close to October 1st. So if its not in the typical list of TCP toilet paper, scrub your details and any reference numbers and post it up here.

You do not have to pay TCP anything. I assume you visited the asda store on the date/time in question as we dont condone using Asda as some type of in town free parking lot.

They have a right to be paid for the service they provide even if it is a refundable charge. TCP on the other hand have no right to ask you for money at all.

I could find something better than you to spend your money on so my address is......................

DO NOT PAY
    DO NOT COMMUNICATE WITH THEM AT ALL

Come back when you get the complete letter chain and we can play snap.