PePiPoo Helping the motorist get justice Support health workers

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Euro Car Park Letter received this week, Do I still ignore invoice that has been clearly displayed?
emma84
post Fri, 18 Mar 2011 - 16:02
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 45,226

I recieved a letter from Euro Car Parks asking me to pay a charge of £70 for overstaying at a Morrisons Car Park in Northampton. The letter is dated 14-03-11 but arrived on the 16th. they say if I do not pay the charge within 7 days of the date on the letter it will increase to £90. And if this is ignored further action will be taken. I basically have until Monday to pay the £70 charge.

I've never received a letter like this, and find it rather unfair and reasonable that they are demanding such a large sum of money and that they are trying to scare me into paying it. I am a student and only earn £60 a week, so I cannot afford to pay this.

I have read in many places on this forum to just ignore the letters. However, I knew the time limit when I parked and didn't get back to my car in time. So that is totally my fault.

I've heard that they do not prosecute and have very little authority on demanding people to pay these charges, is this true?

Even though I overstayed on the parking time, should I still ignore the letter?

I'm sorry if this issue has come up before, I did try to search for it but could ot find the anwer I was looking for.

Thanks for any help.

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 8)
Advertisement
post Fri, 18 Mar 2011 - 16:02
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
axeman
post Fri, 18 Mar 2011 - 16:09
Post #2

Member No.: 11,071

QUOTE (emma84 @ Fri, 18 Mar 2011 - 16:02) *