PePiPoo Helping the motorist get justice Support health workers

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Parked car for 50 days in a restricted parking zone in London. Help.
JoannaSeirian
post Mon, 21 Mar 2016 - 14:23
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 83,147

Hello,

This is my first time using this site and I'm here in desperation.

In a nutshell: I left my car in a restricted parking area for 50 days because I thought I had parked it somewhere else. unsure.gif

The story: My car spends it's time in a private parking space at my friend's house a few miles from mine.

After meeting the friend whose parking space I use last week he mentioned that he hadn't seen the vehicle in a while. My stomach flipped icon_redface.gif My first thought was that it had been stolen from the space. I had last used the car on the 28th January and would have, as was habit, taken it back to the parking space at 10am the next morning (when the parking restrictions kick in on the road near my house).

After some mind racking my friend recalled that he had not seen the car since early Feb. Which mean that it had been missing for nearly 6 weeks.

Back at home my partner and I started googling the number plate to see if it had been listed anywhere as stolen, or for sale anywhere online.

We had travelled to another UK city at the end of January for my partner's PHD exam, driving back on the 28th.
The day after was a family birthday.

ohmy.gif With the stress and nerves of the PHD exam, then the relief of him passing his PHD, followed by a birthday I had completely forgotten to move the car.

I found it on Thursday morning a couple of streets away but now covered in tickets.