PePiPoo Helping the motorist get justice

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Drove over a central bl**dy traffic island.
SaucyWeeTart
post Tue, 6 Aug 2019 - 11:55
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 94,593

Hi guys, not sure if this is the correct location for this post. Apologies if not but this seems to be the closest I can find to post?

Just looking for some advice. I'm a pretty vigilant driver but early this morning (1am-ish) I accidentally drove over the side of a traffic island that wasn't visible in the slightest due to how dark it was and the lack of markings. I do realise some might blame me for cutting the corner slightly but surely it has to be better marked than that? A crumbling, unmarked mess in the centre of a badly lit junction? I'm conflicted whether to push the issue or not. Had to leave the car pretty much in situ with the risk of getting some parking fines. Oh well....

Think I need to just suck it up? I'm a bit stuck and don't know if I can afford the repairs this may cost. Front axle really took a battering.

Here is a quick image to illustrate what I'm saying.

Here are the coordinates for GMaps - 55°51'38.1"N 4°25'29.2"W

Cheers in advance.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
Advertisement
post Tue, 6 Aug 2019 - 11:55
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
stamfordman
post Tue, 6 Aug 2019 - 12:30
Post #2

Member No.: 59,924

This is best in the flame pit section - have asked for move.

have you had the car looked at? certainly you can claim for things like pothole damage and an unlit island may qualify.

+Quote Post
SaucyWeeTart
post Tue, 6 Aug 2019 - 12:39
Post #3

QUOTE (stamfordman @ Tue, 6 Aug 2019 - 13:30) *
This is best in the flame pit section - have asked for move.

have you had the car looked at? certainly you can claim for things like pothole damage and an unlit island may qualify.