PePiPoo Helping the motorist get justice Support health workers

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

MS90 license revoked, Threads merged x3
EPBA
post Sat, 2 Feb 2019 - 21:39
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 102,256

Hi I'm new to this but seen a few forums and wondered if anyone can help me at all...

Today I received a letter by post to say that my license has been revoked and to return my license back to DVLA as I have 6 points on my license, this left me completely confused as it's the first I've even known of any of this! So I rang DVLA straight away to ask why this has happened they said it's an MS90 and I've failed to give identification of some sort on something that occurred on the 18th June 2018, she couldn't tell me exactly what and said to ring the courts which I tried to do earlier today, but they're closed so now I'm left unknown as to why (until Monday) this has happened I've had nothing to tell me this was going to happen nothing to say I've done anything wrong no letters nor phone calls until today when I received my letter to say my license is revoked and I cannot drive 5 days after the date of when the letter was sent to me.

I'm devastated as looking about it seems it could be something to do with speeding/running a red light which apperently happened 7 months ago, I have 3 children under 5 single mother and it's going to put a massive strain on getting them to and from school as it's miles away from home, and looking at this letter it states I will need to do my theory and practical again, can any one help? If this is a speeding offence but I knew nothing of it up until today when I've received the DVLA letter can I fight against this? What are my rights here? Have I lost my license all together?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
Advertisement
post Sat, 2 Feb 2019 - 21:39
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
Darkatmosphere
post Sat, 2 Feb 2019 - 22:00
Post #2

Member No.: 101,643