PePiPoo Helping the motorist get justice Support health workers

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Entering & Stopping in a Box Junction - Tribunal
earthquake2103
post Tue, 17 Jan 2017 - 15:15
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 89,690

Hi All, Newbie here looking for a bit of advice.
I received a penalty through for the above violation.
I've appealed it on the grounds of -
Traffic was moving freely on approach to the box junction & there was more than sufficient space ahead for me to clear the junction.
The car in front then decides to stop with over a cars length gap in front of them causing me to have to stop with half my car in the junction.

This was then rejected so I filled in the paperwork to take it to a tribunal. It's this Saturday but I just want to get a feel of what people think! i.e is it worth me going or is it just going to be rejected?

I can upload the video because it's too big but you can see it here https://www.dropbox.com/s/2oityza89dfyf1i/G...284%29.avi?dl=0 or please let me know if there's a better/easier way of linking the vid?

My argument is if traffic was stop/start & I was stopped at the start of the junction & just chanced it by edging forward then I can understand the council's argument of "the motorist must ensure the exit has sufficient space so the vehicle can cross the box junction".

But in this instance we were moving, there was more than enough space to clear it then the car in front of me stopped.

So say for example there were NO OTHER cars on the road at all except for me & the car in front, would I still be expected to stop at the beginning of the junction wait for them to clear it then go??

Sorry for the ranting!! Let me know if I've missed any info for post guidelines etc.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 13)
Advertisement
post Tue, 17 Jan 2017 - 15:15
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
stamfordman
post Tue, 17 Jan 2017 - 15:25
Post #2

Member No.: 59,924