Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

CEL COURT DEFENCE! PLEASE HELP, Court defence
parkingdefence2k...
post Sun, 16 Dec 2018 - 22:49
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 101,457

Dear all,

Thank you in advance for your help and guidance. I have already spent many hours reading the thread here and it has been really helpful. However, i am new to this and so it has been a bit of information overload. I apologise in advance if i am repeating anything that has been said before or not doing things exactly right. Go easy on me

Background: I received a claim form from the county court a few weeks back. I work away from home but luckily i caught it in time. The issue date was 21/11/18. i have already completed my acknowledgment of service online as per advice on this forum and MSE forum leaving the defence space blank. From my understanding (correct me if i am wrong), i have till monday 24/12/18 to submit my defence (33 days from issue date). I am in the process of constructing my defence based on various forum advice . I would appreciate any further pointers that are specific to my case (which is described below).

Particulars to my case: The private land in this dispute did not have clearly marked bays. Furthermore they used ANPR camera to see the registered car entering and exiting after half an hour to issue a ticket that was posted to the registered keeper. No PCN was stuck to the windshield. Furthermore, the NTK had only an entry photo and exit photo with no photo of the car parked not displaying a "valid permit". I have obtained photos of the signage as well as photos of the private land with no parking bays and was wondering if i should post them here?

My defence so far (Still a work in progress):