PePiPoo Helping the motorist get justice Support health workers

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Resident parking permit expired - Help!, Ticketed outside my house!
t_ro
post Sat, 27 Oct 2018 - 17:38
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 100,598

Hi all,

I've been reading through various post and am not sure how to structure my appeal after.

The fine

My house is near a stadium where on event days (that are posted) have restricted parking, residents have a virtual permits that apparently expire after 3 years. Mine had apparently expired! I was given a ticket when talking to the wardens they told me to appeal with proof of residence and the ticket would most likely be dropped. I did was told and the letter back effectively stated it's up to the resident to reapply when the email reminder is sent and touch luck!

Now this seems unreasonable, being ticketed right outside my house even when I proved I am a valid resident. Any help or advice you could give would be of great help!

Next steps: the PCN challenge

So looking at typical challenges I believe can't claim the bay was unmarked or the signage was inadequate the ticket was for an invalid permit and the signs are regularly updated for event days.

I plan to argue that an email to 3 year old email address which is no longer active meaning a contract wasn't formed. Also there is no mention of a "virtual permit" requiring renewal after 3 years when the permit was first applied for.

I can go into more emotional stuff like it being a hindrance to residents but that doesn't seem to make a difference in these things.
Anything either suggestions or any templates anyone can offer would be great, thanks in advance.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
Advertisement
post Sat, 27 Oct 2018 - 17:38
Post #

Advertise here!

Quote Post
stamfordman
post Sat, 27 Oct 2018 - 17:43
Post #2

Member No.: 59,924

Post PCN, your challenge and their rejection.